Subscribe Dwarka updates on email   

Harsh picks 13 as Delhi win by 8 wickets, Cooch Behar Trophy 2017-18

You need a browser with JavaScript!
The 1st Match of Cooch Behar Trophy Under 19 (2017-18) was played between Delhi and Jharkhand at B S L Cricket Stadium., Bokaro. The toss was won by Delhi who chose to bat first. Captain Mayank Rawat went on to score 157 runs and took the visitors to 383 while tailenders also played well as Saqlain Haider scored 36 quick runs. From the home team, Amar Choudhary took 4 wickets while Pankaj Yadav took 3. Coming into bat, the home team didnt start well and the fall of wickets continued as Left-Arm Spinner Harsh Tyagi rattled the home team by picking up 7 wickets. Jharkhand got all-out on mere 73 runs and follow-on was enforced. At Stumps Day-2, Jharkhand are 47/3. On Day-3, Jharkhand lost just 2 wickets and that too in the end of the innings. Aditya Singh scored 106 runs in 362 balls while Wicket-Keeper Shrest Sagar is still batting on 143* in 272 balls. Aditya and Pankaj Yadav were the only wickets to fall. Jharkhand ended on 300/5 from which Harsh Tyagi took 3 wickets. On Day-4, Home Captain Atul Singh showed some persistence as he also scored 51 runs. Jharkhand team were all-out on 404 runs after playing 150 Overs. India U-19 Left-Arm spinner again showed his good form as he again took 6 wickets to clean the home side. Now, the visitors had to score 95 runs in the whole day to win the match which they did comfortably by loosing just 2 wickets. Ayush Badoni scored 56* while Sanath Sangwan scored `29*. Delhi won the match by 8 wickets hence gained 6 points. The umpires for the match were Manish Jain, Chandrakant Mhase while the match referee were S Suresh.

Brief Scores

Delhi 1st Innings - 383 All-Out in 121.5 Overs. Mayank Rawat 157*, Sanath Sangwan 73, Saqlain Haider 36, Gulzar Singh 26, Amar Choudhary 32.2-7-97-4 and Pankaj Yadav 30-5-111-3.

Jharkhand 1st Innings - 73 All-Out in 40.3 Overs. Bhanu 20, Harsh Tyagi 16.3-11-7-7, Mayank Rawat 11-3-27-2 and Saqlain Haider 8-3-22-1.

Jharkhand 2nd Innings (follow-on) - 404 All Out in 150 overs. Shrest Sagar 146, Aditya Singh 106, Atul Singh 51, Harsh Tyagi 54.1-25-115-6, Anirudh Chowdhary 9-2-29-1 and Lovnish Singh 14-2-48-1.

Delhi 2nd Innings - 95/2 in 39.5 Overs. Ayush Badoni 56*, Sanath Sangwan 29*, Amar Choudhary 13-3-21-1 and Pankaj Yadav 8.5-1-30-1.

To Know More, Click On Picture.

Radio Dwarka,
India’s First Online Community Radio,
Thursday, November 9, 2017

App Available on

© 2012. About Radio Dwarka | Privacy Policy | Contact Us


Radio Dwarka disclaims all responsibility for any loss, injury, liability or damage of any kind resulting from and arising out of, or any way related to : a) any errors in or omissions from the Web Site and its content b) any third party Web Sites or content therein directly or indirectly accessed through links in the Site, including but not limited to any errors in or omissions there from c) the unavailability of this Site or any portion thereof d) your use of any equipment or software in connection with the Site e) your use of the Site.
Radio Dwarka does not endorse the material product, service or organisation able to be reached by link from this website. The material expressed represents the personal views of third parties and does not necessarily reflect the views of this site or its commitment to a particular cause of act. You are expected to exercise your own care and diligence and make independent evaluations for your own use and purposes.

We repose faith in our advertisers but do not stand guarantee and are not liable in any manner for the quality of the goods /services provided by them. All advertisements, logos, material, claims given in the message are solely from the advertisers. Listeners are cautioned to be aware, alert and understand that they must cover from any risk whatsoever, if resulting from any interaction. We are not liable for any kind of financial/non financial dealings in future. "Radio Dwarka"