Subscribe Dwarka updates on email   

AIPSSCB's AIPS T20 Cricket League, Organized by BOB, Culminates in FCI's Triumph in the Final Showdown

#radiodwarkasports #fci #rbi #AIPSSCB #cricket #psu #sports
The All India Public Sector Sports Control Board (AIPSSCB), established in 1987, serves as the apex body for organizing sports activities among Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs) and Autonomous Government Bodies. It plays a pivotal role in supporting athletes to excel at the national and international levels by providing necessary assistance through its member organizations. Leading PSUs like the Airports Authority of India, Bank of Baroda, Oil India, Food Corporation of India, Life Insurance Corporation of India, BSNL, Air India, Canara Bank, and the Reserve Bank of India are actively involved and contribute to the promotion of sports as members of the AIPSSCB. Presently, there are 26 active member organizations under the Board, making it an effective platform to facilitate and promote sports and cultural activities in PSUs and Autonomous Government Bodies.

The Board is managed by an Executive Board, with Shri Vinay Ranjan, Director (Per. & IR) of Coal India Ltd., serving as the acting President, and Shri Gian Batra, General Manager (HR) of the Airports Authority of India, as the General Secretary.

In a recent highlight, the final match of the AIPS T20 Cricket League featured a competitive clash between the Reserve Bank of India and the Food Corporation of India. The RBI posted a score of 167 for the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs, but the FCI team effortlessly chased the target, scoring 170 for the loss of 2 wickets in just 13.5 overs. Paras Dogra of FCI was named the Man of the Final Match, while Mayank Rawat earned the title of Man of the Tournament. Priyansh Arya was recognized as the Best Batsman of the tournament, and Prince Chaudhary was awarded the Best Bowler of the tournament.

The entire tournament, comprising 23 matches, was conducted successfully under the supervision of Sh. Ramesh Sachdeva, Consultant of the Board, along with Organizing Secretary Sh. Girish Kumar, AGM BOB, and Sh. Raj Kumar Sharma, a recipient of the Dronacharya Award.

All 23 matches were live-streamed on the Sports Oodles YouTube channel, sponsored by Arif Khan, Managing Director of Sports Oodles. Shri T V Subramaniam, Advisor to the All India Public Sector Sports Control Board, and Shri Manoj Dutt, Joint Secretary of AIPSSCB, provided exemplary service as expert commentators throughout the tournament.

App Available on

© 2012. About Radio Dwarka | Privacy Policy | Contact Us


Radio Dwarka disclaims all responsibility for any loss, injury, liability or damage of any kind resulting from and arising out of, or any way related to : a) any errors in or omissions from the Web Site and its content b) any third party Web Sites or content therein directly or indirectly accessed through links in the Site, including but not limited to any errors in or omissions there from c) the unavailability of this Site or any portion thereof d) your use of any equipment or software in connection with the Site e) your use of the Site.
Radio Dwarka does not endorse the material product, service or organisation able to be reached by link from this website. The material expressed represents the personal views of third parties and does not necessarily reflect the views of this site or its commitment to a particular cause of act. You are expected to exercise your own care and diligence and make independent evaluations for your own use and purposes.

We repose faith in our advertisers but do not stand guarantee and are not liable in any manner for the quality of the goods /services provided by them. All advertisements, logos, material, claims given in the message are solely from the advertisers. Listeners are cautioned to be aware, alert and understand that they must cover from any risk whatsoever, if resulting from any interaction. We are not liable for any kind of financial/non financial dealings in future. "Radio Dwarka"